About C-PLATFORM


 

C-PLATFORM is a non-profit culture and art research and curatorial organization supported by XIAMEN LUCITOPIA CULTURE CO., LTD, located in Xiamen, China. The organization is focusing on current trends and future concepts in the realm of mixed media. In addition to periodical research subjects and issues it has conducted a series of explorations and related practices. This has been achieved by launching and curating comprehensive research projects and activities which are inter-disciplinary, inter-media and inter-sensory. It attempts to establish an interactive exchange platform that continuously releases creative energy and cultural transformation across the boundaries of content production and communication, public awareness and experience.

C-PLATFORM has established global partnerships with organizations including the Chinese European Art Center, China Design Center UK, China Residencies, Dutch Culture Centre for International Cooperation, Three Shadows Photography Art Centre, Jimei X Arles International Photo Festival, Xiamen Design Week, Xiamen University Art College Digital Media Art Department etc.

Team


team_image
Co-founder | Director

CHEN Wei | CN

Researcher in Visual Culture, Curator, Artist, Lecturer. Co-Founder & Director of C-PLATFORM, Appointed Guest Curator of Guangdong Museum of Art, Member of the Centre for Contemporary Art and the Natural World, UK. He graduated from Xiamen University Art College with an MA in Fine Arts in 2009. During the period he also studied at the Sandberg Institute in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. He was Curator at Guangdong Museum of Art, Guangzhou and Lecturer at Xiamen University Tan Kah Kee College. His research focuses on Multimedia Art, Communication Design, and Curatorial Practice. He is active in international culture and art exchange. In recent years, he has conducted practical research and a series of explorations focusing on the issue of art intervention in the public realm.

team_image
Co-founder | Artistic Director

PAN Mingquan | CN

He Graduated from Xiamen University Art College, Master in Fine Arts. His subject is Visual Culture and Contemporary Art Research and Practice. He worked with different insitutions to organize peojects that seek the intersections between art and society. He engaged in art and design education for multiple years and his works have participated in many international art exhibitions.

team_image
Artistic Consultant

Aaf van Essen | NL

Aaf van Essen currently live and work in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. She undergraduate study BA from the Gerrit Rietveld Academie, Amsterdam and stayed to teach. Later worked as a Director of Sandberg Institute Graphic Design Department, Amsterdam, the Netherlands. She was guest teacher of Art and Design Department of Xiamen University Tan Kah Kee College since 2012. She worked with different insitutions to curate and organize international cultural exchange programs in the Netherlands and China.

team_image
Artistic Consultant

QIN Jian | CN

Professor of Art College of Xiamen University, Doctoral Mentor of Macau University of Science and Technology, Curator. He is one of the founders of Chinese European Art Center. His main research direction: contemporary visual art theory and practice. Since 2001, he has participated in or carried out a number of domestic and overseas artistic projects, His personal works have been exhibited in galleries and art spaces worldwide.

team_image
Artistic Consultant

Nick Renshaw | UK/NL

Visual artist, sculptor, designer, ceramist, teacher and researcher. He has studied, worked, taught and collaborated at leading visual arts institutions in the Netherlands, UK, USA and China. He has exhibited widely, has undertaken numerous large-scale commissions, and his work is in the collection of many individuals, museums, corporations and related enterprises. His PhD, in collaboration with the Ceramic Arts Research Centre of the University of Sunderland focused on the leading centre for innovation with the ceramic material – the European Ceramic Workcentre (EKWC) in the Netherlands. His book ‘Demystified: The European Ceramic Workcentre as Centre of Excellence’ was published in 2017.

team_image
Curator

ZHONG Zheming | CN

Graduated from Royal Academy of Fine Arts (KASK) in 2014, School of Arts of University College Ghent, Belgium, Master in Fine Arts; In 2012, Zhong Zheming was selected by Asia-Europe Meeting DUO (ASEM-DUO) Fellowship Programme, and participated in the exchange programme in LUCA School of Arts in Belgium. His research and practice is mainly in media art and cross-media design. He used to work in Fisheye Cross-Media Production Company in Wetteren, Belgium, and gave lessons in the art and design department in the universities in China. Main Programs and Exhibitions Participated: Honeybot installation for ISE Expo, The Rolling Snowball #5 – Djúpivogur, Iceland, MAP#18 Points of Reference & What is Important.

team_image
Curator

LIN Xiuqing | CN

Lin graduated from the Art College of Xiamen University with a master's degree in fine arts. She is mainly engaged in the research and practice of multimedia materials especially with body medium. She has opened the “Internal Dance” studio and organized workshops and performances with many artists and groups from the Netherlands, Germany, Australia, the United States, Ukraine, Japan and Taiwan.

team_image
Curator

YANG Zhifei | CN

She graduated from Sandberg Institute Amsterdam, Master in Fine Arts in 2009. Her subject is Multimedia Art Research and Practice. She used to be the Teacher of Art & Design Department of of Xiamen University Tan Kah Kee College. She has art research and practice and design education experience for multiple years, and her works have participated in many international art exhibitions for multiple times. Main Programs Participated: EKWC Ceramics Art Center Exchange Program of the Netherlands, Sweden College of Fine Arts of Linköping University, Series of Exhibitions of China and Europe Art Center (CEAC).

team_image
Guest Curator

MA Wen | CN

Director of Digital Media Art Department, Art College of Xiamen University, Curator, Artist & Architect. Graduated from Academy of Fine Arts, Munich with a MA degree in Religious Space and Artistic Space. His works are curated and exhibited in Germany in ”Youth Art in the St.Lukas church”, ”BMW ART PROJECT in FIZ”, AMNUA “The future of nostalgia”, Selby Fleetwood Gallery (US) “Indefinite Status” and other international exhibitions.

team_image
Guest Curator

PAN Feifei | CN

Graduated from Xiamen University Art College, Master in Art and Design. Exchange Study in Sandberg Institute Amsterdam. She used to be the Teacher of Colleges of Art and Design. She has art practice and design education experience for multiple years, and her works have participated in many international art exhibitions for multiple times. Main Programs and Exhibitions Participated: Oneminutes Award of the Netherlands, Series of Exhibitions of China and Europe Art Center (CEAC), Chinese Art Exhibition of Shanghai World Expo.

team_image
Guest Curator

Justin | CN

He is a member of the committee of the “Xiamen International Design Week – ‘Red Dot’ in China and curator of city exhibition “Designers at seashore”. He was a special invited speaker of PechaKucha Guangzhou Vol. 1 in 2009, and he is one of the city organizers of PechaKucha Night in Xiamen authorized by PechaKucha Tokyo headquarters in 2016.

team_image
Assistant Curator(internship)

Joy ZHANG | CN

Currently graduated from Birkbeck College, University of London in Arts policy and management, Master of Arts. She also studied in Design management and cultures, Bachelor of arts in London college of Communication, University of Arts London. Four years overseas and interdisciplinary study makes her interests very broadly. Her study mainly focuses on contemporary art curating, arts and cultural event planning and marketing, the future of arts market, and the relationship between art and fashion.

team_image
Media Relationship

XING Na | CN

Graduated from Xiamen University, School of Journalism and Communication, Master degeree of Arts; In 2013, XING Na was selected by an exchange program to learn journalism in Peking University. She Mainly engages in the research and practice of media writing, public relations and brand building.

team_image
Visual Design

CHEN YiYi | CN

Graduated from the Acadmy of Arts and Design of Fuzhou University in Visual Communication Design, Bachelor of Arts. She mainly engages in visual design work and creation. Her design works have won international professional awards.

team_image
Visual Design

LIU Na | CN

Graduated from the Acadmy of Arts and Design of Fuzhou University in Visual Communication Design, Bachelor of Arts. She mainly engages in visual design work and creation. Her design works have won international professional awards.

team_image
Visual Design

ZHANG Rong | CN

Graduated from the Guangxi Arts University in Folk Art Design and Application, Bachelor of Arts . She mainly engages in visual design work and creation. Her design works have won international professional awards.

team_image
Technical Support

LI Xiang | CN

关于C-PLATFORM


 

C-PLATFORM系厦门鹿栖文化有限公司下设的一家非营利性文化艺术研究与策划机构。机构聚焦当下和未来的混合媒介文化趋势,结合阶段性研究方向与议题,策划推出跨学科、跨媒介、跨感官的综合型项目和活动,展开系列探索与实践。尝试建立一个跨越内容生产与传播方式、受众认知与体验界限、持续释放创意能量与文化活力的互动交流平台。

机构创办至今,平台已与中国欧洲艺术中心、中国设计中心、中国艺术交流、荷兰文化国际合作中心、三影堂摄影艺术中心、集美•阿尔勒国际摄影季、厦门国际设计周、厦门大学艺术学院数字媒体艺术专业等国际专业机构建立合作伙伴关系。

团队介绍


team_image
联合创始人 | 总监

陈伟 | 中国

视觉文化研究者,策展人,艺术家,教师;广东美术馆特聘策展人。1981年生于中国福建,现工作生活于厦门。2009年毕业于厦门大学艺术学院,获文学硕士学位;期间负笈于荷兰阿姆斯特丹G.R皇家艺术学院桑德伯格艺术研究院。曾供职于广东美术馆研究策展部;厦门大学嘉庚学院。主要从事综合材料与多媒体艺术、跨媒介传达设计、文化艺术策划与传播方向的研究与实践工作。近年来,他持续围绕艺术介入公共场域相关议题展开实践研究与系列探索。

team_image
联合创始人 | 艺术总监

潘铭权 | 中国

毕业于厦门大学艺术学院, 美术学硕士。主要从事视觉文化、当代艺术及其理论研究与实践,曾与不同公共机构合作或独立组织展览项目。多年艺术创作及设计教育经验,曾任教于多所艺术设计院校,个人作品多次参与国内外艺术展览。

team_image
艺术顾问

阿芙·凡·艾森 | 荷兰

早期毕业并任教于荷兰里特维尔艺术学院设计系并留校任教,后曾担任荷兰阿姆斯特丹桑德伯格研究院平面设计系主任。2012受邀任教于厦门大学嘉庚学院艺术设计系,多次主持策划中荷国际艺术设计交流项目。

team_image
艺术顾问

秦俭 | 中国

厦门大学艺术学院教授、澳门科技大学人文艺术学院博士生导师,策展人。中国欧洲艺术中心创立者之一。主要研究方向:当代视觉艺术理论与实践。自2001年起参与或进行了国内外多项艺术项目策划;个人作品多次参加画廊和艺术空间举办的展览。

team_image
艺术顾问

尼克·伦肖 | 英国

英国桑德兰大学艺术与设计研究中心博士,视觉艺术家、雕塑家、设计师、陶艺家、教师、研究员。曾在荷兰、英国、美国、中国等多个国家的前沿视觉艺术机构工作、学习与交流。他的个人作品展出于国际重要文化艺术机构,并被美术馆、企业及个人收藏。在博士期间,他与英国桑德兰大学陶艺创作研究中心合作,专注于在陶艺材料上前沿创新的荷兰欧洲陶艺创作中心(EKWC)专题研究。2017出版Demystified: The European Ceramic Workcentre as Centre of Excellence一书。

team_image
策展人 | 综合项目

钟哲明 | 中国

2014毕业于比利时根特皇家艺术学院,美术学硕士; 2012年获选亚欧会议双向交流项目赴比利时圣卢卡斯艺术学院交流学习。主要从事综合媒介艺术和跨媒介设计方向的研究和实践。曾任职于比利时韦特伦Fisheye跨媒生产公司,任教于国内高校艺术设计学院,有多年艺术教育和跨媒设计实践经验。主要参与项目与展览:ISE展会“Honeybot”装置 、“滚动中的雪球5 – 冰岛都皮沃古尔”、“MAP#18 Points of Reference & What is Important”等。

team_image
策展人 | 展演项目

林秀清 | 中国

毕业于厦门大学艺术学院,美术学硕士。主要从事综合材料和身体媒介的探索和实践。曾开办“内释舞蹈”工作室,与多位来自荷兰、德国、澳大利亚、美国、乌克兰、日本、台湾等国内外艺术家及团体合作举办工作坊及演出。

team_image
策展人 | 教育项目

杨志飞 | 中国

2009年毕业于荷兰里特维尔德皇家艺术学院桑德伯格研究院,美术学硕士。主要从事综合媒介艺术方向的研究与实践。曾任教于厦门大学嘉庚学院艺术设计系。多年艺术创作及设计教育经验,个人作品多次参与国际重要艺术展览。主要参与项目:荷兰EKWC陶瓷艺术中心驻馆交流项目、 瑞典林雪平艺术学院交流项目、中国欧洲艺术中心系列展等。

team_image
客座策展人

马文 | 中国

厦门大学艺术学院数字媒体艺术教研室主任,策展人,艺术家、建筑师。德国慕尼黑美术学院毕业,宗教空间与艺术空间的造型硕士。作品参展及策展于德国“Youth Art in the church space St.Lukas”,“BMW ART PROJECT in FIZ”,南京艺术学院美术馆“怀旧的未来”,美国Selby 画廊“非确定状态”等国内外艺术展览。

team_image
客座策展人

潘菲菲 | 中国

毕业于厦门大学艺术学院, 艺术设计学硕士。负笈于荷兰里特维尔德皇家艺术学院桑德伯格研究院。主要从事综合媒介艺术与设计方向的研究与实践。曾任教于多所高等艺术设计学院,多年艺术创作及设计教育经验,个人作品多次参与国际重要艺术展览。主要参与项目与展览: 荷兰一分钟国际影像大赛、 中国欧洲艺术中心系列展、 上海世博会中国美术作品展等。

team_image
客座策展人

林见 | 中国

曾任职于「厦门国际设计周-红点在中国」组委会。「海边的Designers」大型城市展览策展负责人。2009年PechaKucha Night Guangzhou Vol.1特邀讲者,2016年经由PechaKucha东京总部授权成为PechaKucha Night在厦门的城市组织人。

team_image
见习策展人

张卓仪 | 中国

现毕业于伦敦大学伯贝克学院艺术政策与管理专业,文学硕士,曾就读于伦敦艺术大学传媒学院,设计管理与文化专业。四年海外跨学科的学习背景使她兴趣十分广泛。目前主要学习研究方向为当代艺术策展,文化艺术活动营销与策划,艺术市场发展走向以及艺术与时尚的关系。

team_image
媒体关系

邢那 | 中国

毕业于厦门大学新闻传播学院,文学硕士;曾赴北京大学新闻与传播学院交流学习。主要从事媒体写作、公共关系与品牌建设的研究和实践。

team_image
视觉设计

陈依依 | 中国

毕业于福州大学工艺美术学院视觉传达设计专业, 艺术学学士。主要从事视觉设计相关工作及创作,设计作品曾多次获得国际专业奖项。

team_image
视觉设计

柳娜 | 中国

毕业于福州大学工艺美术学院视觉传达设计专业, 艺术学学士。主要从事视觉设计相关工作及创作,设计作品曾多次获得国际专业奖项。

team_image
视觉设计

张蓉 | 中国

毕业于广西艺术学院民间艺术设计应用专业, 文学学士。主要从事视觉设计相关工作及创作,设计作品曾多次获得国际专业奖项。

team_image
技术支持

李想 | 中国